Fourth Grade	
1st Place	Jackson Glassley, Canterbury Schools
2nd Place	Chloe Brunson, Eel River Elementary
2nd Place	Joshua Harroff, Towles Intermediate
	Montessori
2nd Place	David Thurber, Saint Charles Borromeo
3rd Place	Gavin Beard, Oak View Elementary
3rd Place	Kianna Morrison, Canterbury
3rd Place	Ellie Schreck, Saint Charles Borromeo
4th Place	Raeanna Neely, Aboite Elementary
+	
+ Fifth Grade	
Fifth Grade 1st Place	Lydia Moran, Fort Wayne Area Homeschools
	Lydia Moran, Fort Wayne Area Homeschools Wyatt Nixon, South Whitley Elementary
1st Place	
1st Place 2nd Place	Wyatt Nixon, South Whitley Elementary
1st Place 2nd Place 2nd Place	Wyatt Nixon, South Whitley Elementary Khyree Bowe, Robert C. Harris Elementary
1st Place 2nd Place 2nd Place 3rd Place	Wyatt Nixon, South Whitley Elementary Khyree Bowe, Robert C. Harris Elementary Ashton Pesetski, Perry Hill Elementary

## Sponsored Special Awards by Dr. Arthur W. Friedel

#### Arthur W. Friedel Directors Award-Best in Elementary \$100

4<sup>th</sup> grade **Jackson Glassley**, Canterbury School 5<sup>th</sup> grade **Lydia Moran**, Fort Wayne Area Homeschools

## Friedel Most Promising Young Scientist Elementary \$100

4<sup>th</sup> grade **Chloe Brunson**, Eel River Elementary

#### **Junior Division Placement**

1st Place	Outstanding Project Award \$100
	Rebecca Luckey, Summit MS
2nd Place	Zachary Schubert, Saint Charles Borromeo
2nd Place	Laura Hartmus, Huntington Catholic
2nd Place	Grace Bryant, Huntington Catholic
3rd Place	Abby Westropp, Canterbury School
3rd Place	Logan Ross, Towles New Tech
3rd Place	Tom Hunyh, Maple Creek MS

#### **Senior Division Placement**

1st Place	Outstanding Project Award \$100	
	Jessica Hartmus, Bishop Luers HS	
2nd Place	Pujeeth Meruva, Homestead Sr. HS	
3rd Place	Emily Ibholm & Jaida Lang, Leo HS	
3rd Place	Brittany Bussard & Benjamin Nesler,	
	Northfield Jr./Sr. HS	

## Junior Division Excellence in Research Certificate

#### **Behavioral and Social Sciences**

Abby Westropp, Canterbury School Delaney Church & Allyson Shifflett, Towles New Tech Karly Ewing & David Hudson, Saint Jude Grace Bryant, Huntington Catholic

## **Biochemistry**

Emily Ibholm, & Jaida Lang, Leo Jr/Sr. HS

#### Chemistry

Noelle Voglewede, Saint Louis Besancon Dalton Jefferson & Gar Kenna, Saint Jude Isabella Bonecutter, Leo Jr/Sr HS

#### **Earth and Environmental Sciences**

Joshua Carter, Leo Jr/Sr HS

Brittany Bussard & Benjamin Nesler, Northfield Jr/Sr HS

#### **Engineering**

Laura Hartmus, Huntington Catholic Tom Hunyh, Maple Creek MS

#### **Material Science**

Bethany Rorick, Saint Louis Besancon Rebecca Luckey, Summit MS

Abigail Maurer, Ft Wayne Area Homeschools

#### **Plant Science**

Anthony Gery, Woodside MS

#### **Physics and Astronomy**

Ganga Subramanian, Summit MS Alex Elko, Canterbury School

#### Senior Division Excellence in Research Certificate

#### **Earth and Environmental Sciences**

Nirupama Devanathan, Homestead

#### **Engineering**

Jessica Hartmus, Bishop Luers HS Pujeeth Meruva, Homestead

Aaron Spratt, Ft Wayne Area Homeschools

## Hoosier Science and Engineering Fair Representatives David Thurber Saint Charles Borromeo

	<b>5 5</b> .
Elem	David Thurber, Saint Charles Borromeo
Elem	Lydia Moran, Fort Wayne Area Homeschools
JR	Zachary Schubert, Saint Charles Borromeo
JR	Rebecca Luckey, Summit MS
JR	Laura Hartmus, Huntington Catholic
JR	Logan Ross, Towles New Tch
JR	Tom Hunyh, Maple Creek MS
JR	Grace Bryant, Huntington Catholic
SR	Jessica Hartmus, Bishop Luers HS
SR	Pujeeth Meruva, Homestead Sr. HS
SR	Brittany Bussard, Northfield Jr./Sr. HS
SR	Benjamin Nesler, Northfield Jr./Sr. HS
SR	Emily Ibholm, Leo Jr/Sr HS
SR	Jaida Lang, Leo Jr/Sr HS

## **Sponsored Special Awards**

## American Chemical Society - \$150 & invitation to annual dinner

JR Dalton Jefferson & Gar Kenna, Saint Jude

# N. Maxine and David W. Ford Family STEM Award -\$100-\$150 award & gift

JR Laura Hartmus, Huntington Catholic

SR Olivia Taylor, Leo Jr/Sr HS

## Fort Wayne Children's Zoo Healthy Planet Award-\$50 gift cert

Elem Kavya Patel, Northwest Elementary

## Fort Wayne City Utilities Water Resources Award-plaque

Elem Laura Lime, South Whitley

JR Katie Cichocki, Ascension Lutheran School SR Brittany Bussard & Benjamin Nesler, Northfield

### Fox Island Alliance - \$25-\$50 award & membership

1st SR Brittany Bussard & Benjamin Nesler, Northfield

1st JR Tom Huynh, Maple Creek MS

1st Elem Khyree Bowe, Harris

2<sup>nd</sup> JR Noelle Voglewede, Saint Louis Besancon

2<sup>nd</sup> Elem Jonathon Compton, Eel River

#### **Huntington University - \$50 award**

SR Emily Ibholm & Jaida Lang, Leo Jr/Sr HS SR William Schweikert, Homestead Sr. HS

JR Rebecca Luckey, Summit HS

## Institute of Electrical & Electronic Engineers (IEEE) \$50-\$100 award

1st Elem Hannah Luckey, Haverhill Elementary1st JR Laura Hartmus, Huntington Catholic

2<sup>nd</sup> JR Tom Hunyh, Maple Creek1<sup>st</sup> SR Pujeetha Meruva, Homestead

## Isaac Knapp District Dental Society - \$50 award

Elem Lilly Agler, Leo

Jr Zachary Schubert, Saint Charles Borromeo

#### Little River Wetlands Project - \$25 award & membership

JR Katie Cichocki, Ascension Lutheran JR Tom Huynh, Maple Creek MS

SR Brittany Bussard & Benjamin Nesler, Northfield

## Northeast Indiana Optometric Society - \$50-\$75

Elem Ellie Ellingson, Huntertown Elementary
JR Zachary Schubert, Saint Charles Borromeo

## Northeast Indiana Veterinary Medical Assoc. - \$100-\$125 award

Elem Chloe Brunson, Eel River
Elem Carter North, Francis M Price
Elem Savannah Schatzman, Saint Jude
Elem Stella Mix, Saint Louis Besancon

JR Zachary Schubert, Saint Charles Borromeo

## Purdue University School of Agriculture -\$50 award

Elem Kavya Patel, Northwest

JR Bethany Rorick, Saint Louis Besancon

#### Science Applications International Corporation - \$50 award

JR Rebecca Luckey, Summit MS
SR Jessica Hartmus, Bishop Luers HS

## Science and Regulatory Consultants (SRC) - \$25-\$75 award

Elem Chloe Brunson, Eel River

JR Zachary Schubert, Saint Charles Borromeo

SR Pujeeth Meruva, Homestead;

#### **International ISEF Awards**

## American Psychological Association - certificate

JR Abby Westropp, Canterbury

#### ASM Materials Education Foundation - certificate

JR Rebecca Luckey, Summit MS

## ASU Sustainable Award – certificate & chance to win trip to AZ Sustainability Solutions Festival

SR Brittany Bussard & Benjamin Nesler, Northfield

## **Broadcom MASTERS - Junior Division only**

Grace Bryant, Huntington Catholic Laura Hartmus, Huntington Catholic Rebecca Luckey, Summit MS

Zachary Schubert, Saint Charles Borromeo

#### INTEL Excellence in Computer Science - \$200 award

SR Pujeeth Meruva, Homestead

## **NASA EARTH System Science Award**

JR Logan Ross, Towles New Tech

#### NOAA - certificate & medallion

JR Joshua Carter, Leo Jr/Sr HS

#### Ricoh Corporation- certificate

JR Logan Ross, Towles New Tech

### Stockholm Junior Water Prize -

SR Brittany Bussard & Benjamin Nesler, Northfield

## U.S. Air Force - backpack and certificate

JR Bethany Rorick, Saint Louis Besancon

JR Ganga Subramanian, Summit

## U.S. Navy and Marine Corps – medallion (SR Div. \$50 gift cert)

JR Myla Hamed, Woodside

JR Anna Krueger, Ft Wayne Area Homeschools
 JR Noelle Vogelwede, Saint Louis Besancon
 SR Brittany Bussard & Benjamin Nesler, Northfield

SR Pujeeth Meruva, Homestead